Who We Are

Position Name Email Work Address Tel
Leadership
Director of NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections Prof Tom Solomon tsolomon@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection, Veterinary & Ecological Sciences, The Ronald Ross Building, 8 West Derby Street, Liverpool, L69 7BE +44(0)151 795 7577
NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections - PHE Lead Porton Prof Miles Carroll Miles.Carroll@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP4 0JG +44(0)1980 612100
NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections - University of Oxford Lead Prof Peter Horby Peter.Horby@ndm.ox.ac.uk University of Oxford, Nuffield Dept of Medicine, Old Campus Research Building, Oxford, OX3 7BN  +44(0)1865 612940
NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections - Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine Lead Prof David Lalloo

 

david.lalloo@lstmed.ac.uk

 

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool, L3 5QA +44(0)151 705 2525
Capacity Development and Training Lead Dr Lance Turtle

lturtle@liverpool.ac.uk

University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection, Veterinary & Ecological Sciences, Liverpool, L69 7BE +44(0)151 795 7554
HPRU Project Team
Project Manager Andrew Carey

hpruezi@liverpool.ac.uk

University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection, Veterinary & Ecological Sciences, The Ronald Ross Building, 8 West Derby Street, Liverpool, L69 7BE +44(0)151 705 3343
Project Administrator Alison Gummery

hpruezi@liverpool.ac.uk

 +44(0)151 795 9679

Policy Impact Research Associate

Anne-Marie Martindale

A.Martindale@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Health Economist

Patricia Navvuga

P.Navvuga@liverpool.ac.uk

+44(0)151 795 7343

Theme 1: Patient Research for Public Health
Theme Leader Dr Tom Fletcher

 

tomfletcher@doctors.org.uk

 

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool, L3 5QA +44(0)151 705 3100
Co-Lead Dr Jake Dunning

jake.dunning@phe.gov.uk

Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP04 0JG   
Co-Lead Prof Peter Horby

Peter.Horby@ndm.ox.ac.uk  

University of Oxford, Nuffield Dept of Medicine, Old Campus Research Building, Oxford, OX3 7BN +44(0)1865 612940 
Co-Lead Dr Lance Turtle

lturtle@liverpool.ac.uk

University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection, Veterinary & Ecological Sciences, Liverpool, L69 7BE

 +44(0)151 795 7557
Theme 2: Diagnostics and Host Response
Theme Leader Prof Julian Hiscox

 julianh@liverpool.ac.uk

University of Liverpool, Liverpool Science Park IC2, 146 Brownlow Hill, Liverpool L3 5RF +44(0)151 294 0222
 Co-Lead Prof Miles Carroll  miles.carroll@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP04 0JG  +44(0)1980 612100 
 Co-Lead Prof Peter Simmonds  peter.simmonds@ndm.ox.ac.uk   University of Oxford, Nuffield Dept of Medicine, Old Road Campus, Oxford OX3 7BN  +44(0)1865 281233
Co-Lead Dr Emily Adams  emily.adams@lstmed.ac.uk Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool, L3 5QA  +44(0)151 705 3223
Theme 3: Pathogen and Vector Biology
Theme Leader Prof Roger Hewson

 

Roger.Hewson@phe.gov.uk

 

Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP4 0JG +44(0)1980 612100
Co-Lead Dr Grant Hughes  grant.hughes@lstmed.ac.uk   Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool L3 5QA  +44(0)151 705 3223
Co-Lead Prof Matthew Baylis  baylism@liverpool.ac.uk The University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences, Leahurst Campus, Chester High Road, Neston, CH64 7TE  +44(0)151 794 6084 
Co-Lead Prof Thomas Bowden

tom@strubi.ox.ac.uk

Division of Structural Biology, Wellcome Centre for Human Genetics, University of Oxford  
Theme 4: Epidemiology and Risk Analysis
Theme Leader Prof Christl Donnelly

christl.donnelly@stats.ox.ac.uk  

Department of Statistics, University of Oxford, 24-29 St Giles', Oxford OX1 3LB  
 Co-Lead Prof Roberto Vivancos Roberto.Vivancos@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Rail House, Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool L1 1JF +44(0)344 225 1295 
 Co-Lead Prof Luis Cuevas Luis.Cuevas@lstmed.ac.uk Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool L3 5QA +44(0)151 705 3223
 Co-Lead Prof Neil French French@liverpool.ac.uk   The University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection, Veterinary & Ecological Sciences, Liverpool L69 7BE +44(0)151 795  9630
Knowledge Mobilisation 
Lead Prof Sally Sheard S.B.Sheard@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool  Institute of Population Health Sciences, 3.17 Whelan Building, Quadrangle, Liverpool L69 3GB +44(0)151 794 4552
Public and Community Involvement
Lead Esther van Vliet esther.vanvliet@phc.ox.ac.uk

Nuffield Dept of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford, Medical Sciences Division OX2 6GG