Who's Who

Position Name Email Work Address Tel
Leadership
Director of NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections & Clinical Surveillance Theme Leader Prof Tom Solomon tsolomon@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection and Global Health, The Ronald Ross Building, 8 West Derby Street, Liverpool, L69 7BE +44(0) 151 795 9626
NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections - PHE Lead Porton Down & Pathogen Discovery and Characterisation Theme Leader Prof Miles Carroll Miles.Carroll@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP4 0JG +44(0)1980 612100
NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections - PHE Lead Colindale Prof David Brown David.Brown@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Colindale, Viral Zoonosis Unit, 61 Colindale Avenue, London, NW9 5EQ +44(0) 20 8200 4400
NIHR HPRU in Emerging and Zoonotic Infections - Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine Lead Prof Hilary Ranson hranson@liverpool.ac.uk Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool, L3 5QA +44(0) 151 705 2525
Science and Training Lead & Pathogen Discovery and Characterisation Theme Leader Prof Julian Hiscox julianh@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool, Liverpool Science Park IC2, 146 Brownlow Hill, Liverpool, L3 5RF +44(0) 151 795 0222
HPRU Admin Team
Research Projects Manager Louise Cooper lhcooper@liverpool.ac.uk The Farr Institute @ HeRC, University of Liverpool
Institute of Infection and Global Health
Waterhouse Building (2nd Floor, Block F)
1-5 Brownlow Street
Liverpool, L69 3GL
+44(0) 151 795 9675
Project Officer Vikki Grimbly grimblyv@liverpool.ac.uk +44(0) 151 795 8317
Research Administrator M Martin mmm@liverpool.ac.uk +44(0) 151 795 8332
Theme: Clinical Surveillance
Theme Leader Dr Nick Beeching nicholas.beeching@lstmed.ac.uk Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool, L3 5QA +44(0) 151 706 3835
Theme Leader Dr Tim Brooks Tim.Brooks@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP4 0JG +44(0) 1980 612100
Post Doctoral Research Assistant Dr Gosia Wnek mwnek@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool, Clinical Infection, Microbiology and Immunology, Institute of Infection and Global Health, The Ronald Ross Building, 8 West Derby Street, Liverpool, L69 7BE +44(0) 151 795 9624

 

Knowledge Discovery Scientist

 
Dr Jenny Warner jenny.warner@phe.gov.uk

Rare and Imported Pathogens Lab, Public Health England, Porton Down, Salisbury, SP4 0JG

+44(0) 1980 612899

PhD Student

Dr Ravi Mehta rrvmehta@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection and Global Health, The Ronald Ross Building, 8 West Derby Street, Liverpool, L69 7BE  

PhD Student

Sarah Brun Bar-Yaacov

sarbar@liverpool.ac.uk

University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection and Global Health, The Ronald Ross Building, 8 West Derby Street, Liverpool, L69 7BE  
PhD Student Raquel Medialdea Carrera raquelmc@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool, Institute of Infection and Global Health, The Ronald Ross Building, 8 West Derby Street, Liverpool, L69 7BE

+44(0) 151 795 9624

Theme: Epidemiological Approaches
Theme Leader Dr Rob Christley robc@liverpool.ac.uk Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, Leahurst Campus, Neston, CH64 7TE +44(0) 151 794 6170
Theme Leader Dr Roberto Vivancos roberto.vivancos@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Rail House, Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L1 1JF +44(0) 344 225 1295
PhD Student Charlotte Robin crobin@liverpool.ac.uk Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, Leahurst Campus, Neston, United Kingdom, CH64 7TE  
PhD Student Margaux Meslé mmesle@liverpool.ac.uk The Farr Institute @ HeRC, University of Liverpool
Institute of Infection and Global Health
Waterhouse Building (2nd Floor, Block F)
1-5 Brownlow Street
Liverpool, L69 3GL
 
Theme: Risk Assessment of Emerging and Zoonotic Threats
Theme Leader Dr Alan Radford A.D.Radford@liverpool.ac.uk Department of Infection Biology, University of Liverpool, Leahurst Campus, Neston, CH64 7TE  +44 (0)151 794 6121
Theme Leader Prof Dilys Morgan Dilys.Morgan@phe.gov.uk Emerging Infections and Zoonoses Department, Public Health England, Centre for Infections, 61 Colindale Avenue, London, NW9 5EQ +44(0) 20 8200 4400
Post Doctoral Research Associate Dr Maya Wardeh maya.wardeh@liverpool.ac.uk Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, Leahurst Campus, Neston, United Kingdom, CH64 7TE +44 (0)151 794 6091
PhD Student Ellen Murphy hlemurph@student.liverpool.ac.uk Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, Leahurst Campus, Neston, CH64 7TE  
Theme: Pathogen Discovery and Characterisation
Theme Leader Prof Roger Hewson Roger.Hewson@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP4 0JG +44(0) 1980 612100
Post Doctoral Research Assistant Dr Stuart Armstrong sarmstro@liverpool.ac.uk Infection Biology, University of Liverpool, Liverpool Science Park IC2, 146 Brownlow Hill, Liverpool, L3 5RF +44(0) 151 795 0234
Post Doctoral Research Assistant Dr Xuan Liu xuanliu@liverpool.ac.uk Functional and Comparative Genomics, Institute of Integrative Biology, Biosciences Building, University of Liverpool, Crown Street
Liverpool, L69 7ZB
+44(0) 151 795 4551
PhD Student Natasha Rickett nrickett@liverpool.ac.uk University of Liverpool, Liverpool Science Park IC2, 146 Brownlow Hill, Liverpool, L3 5RF  
PhD Student Andrew Bosworth bosworth@liverpool.ac.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire SP4 0JG +44(0) 1980 612100
Theme: Vector Biology and Climate Modelling
Theme Leader Prof Matthew Baylis baylism@liverpool.ac.uk Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, Leahurst Campus, Neston, CH64 7TE +44(0) 151 794 6084
Theme Leader Prof Stephen Torr Steve.Torr@LSTMed.ac.uk Centre for Applied Health Research & Delivery, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Pembroke Place, Liverpool, L3 5QA +44(0) 151 705 3383

Theme Leader

Dr Jolyon Medlock Jolyon.Medlock@phe.gov.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire SP4 0JG +44(0) 1980 612100
Arbovirologist Dr Marcus Blagrove

Marcus.Blagrove@liverpool.ac.uk

Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, Leahurst Campus, Neston, CH64 7TE +44(0)151 794 6091
PhD Student Liz McGinley lizmc@liverpool.ac.uk Public Health England, Manor Farm Road, Porton Down, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP4 0JG +44(0) 1980 612100